Skip to main content
Main Logo for Providence College
Asia Banner
Site Home> Asia

Asia

Dr. Douglas W Blum Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Political Science
dougblum@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Central Asia, Russia

Dr. Fang Dong Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
fdong@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: China Economy

Bing Huang
Assistant Professor
Department of Art
bhuang@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Chinese Art, East Asia and Europe Culture Exchange

Dr. D. Colin Jaundrill Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of History
djaundri@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Modern Japanese History, East Asian History

Dr. Deborah J Johnson Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Art
doctorj@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Chinese and Japanese art

Dr. John M Lawless Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
Department of History
jlawless@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Ancient India

Dr. Susan K McCarthy Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Political Science
smccath@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: China, East Asia

Ann W. Norton
Professor Emeritus
Department of Art
anorton@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Asian Art, Buddhist Art and Culture, Islamic Art and Culture

Dr. Rene Alexander Orquiza
Assistant Professor
Department of History
rorquiza@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Modern Philippines

Paul Quinlan
Professor Emeritus
Department of History
pquinlan@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Modern Russia

Eric Sung
Associate Professor
Department of Art
esung@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Photography, influenced by the ritual performance found in Taoism and Buddhism

Trina F Vithayathil
Assistant Professor
Department of Global Studies
tvithaya@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Social, political and economic inequality in contemporary India