Site Home > International

International

Dr. Nestor Azcona
Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
nazcona@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Finance

Reverend Albino Barrera O.P., Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Theology and Economics
abarrera@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Trade

Dr. Ruth Ben-Artzi Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
rbenartz@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Relations, International Political Economy

Dr. Douglas W Blum Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Political Science
dougblum@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Globalization and Identity, International Security

Dr. Laura S Boynton-Hauerwas Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Elementary/Special Education
lhauerwa@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Global learning

Dr. Kara B Cebulko Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
Department Chair of Sociology
kcebulko@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Globalization and Development

Dr. Piotr Chelminski Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing
chelmin@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Marketing, cross-cultural consumer behavior, country-of-origin effects

Richard deNiord
Professor
Department of English
cdeniord@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Poetry

Dr. Matthew J Dowling Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Assistant Chair of History
mdowling@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: French missionaries in the Pacific in the late nineteenth and twentieth centuries, French colonial Polynesia (Oceania)

Dr. Zophia Y Edwards
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
zedwards@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: The impacts of colonialism and local labor movements on state formation and long-term development in the Global South, with a particular focus on resource-rich countries

Dr. Sonia Gantman
Associate Professor
Department of Accountancy
sgantman@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: IT Outsourcing Relationships

Dr. Leo H Kahane Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Economics
Department Chair of Economics
lkahane@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Trade

Reverend Isaac A Morales O.P.
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
imorale1@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Paul (Saul of Tarsus)

Dr. Matthew C Murray
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
mmurra20@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Relations Theory

Dr. Alli Nathan Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
anathan@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Finance, Financial Institutions & Markets

Dr. Charlotte G O’Kelly Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Sociology
cokelly@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Teaches on Globalization and Social Justice

Dr. Natoschia Scruggs
Assistant Professor
Department of Global Studies
nscruggs@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: Global migration, international organizations

John Shaw
Professor Emeritus
Department of Marketing
jshaw@providence.edu
Area(s) of Expertise: International Marketing